Selected works:

"De profundis" (2013) for a soprano solo
and mixed choir a cappella

Premiere of De profundis - Poster of the event 

Premiere of De profundis - Poster of the event 


This mournful piece was premiered by Natalia Lukaszewicz (soprano solo) 
and accompanied with the Silesian Philharmonic Choir directed by a guest conductor 
Andreas Herrmann (Munich Philharmonic Choir).



"In Memoriam" (2012) for mixed choir a cappella

The piece was premiered in Krakow, Poland on August 15th, 2012 during the Cracovia Sacra Festival in Poland.



"Dream" (2011) for mixed choir a cappella

Silesian Philharmonic Choir

Silesian Philharmonic Choir

Dream was written for mixed choir a cappella for 16 voices.
It was premiered by Silesian Philharmonic Choir in 2011.

French poet and critic Stéphane Mallarmé states that naming an object takes away three fourths of its power, 
"to suggest is to dream".

The piece is characteristic for static harmony but full of shimmering colors. It was inspired by the great composers of the 19th and the beginning of the 20th century representing impressionistic atmosphere introduced by analogy with contemporaneous French painting.



"Microfluctus" (2009)

Microfluctus is a work composed for soprano saxophone solo and string orchestra. It was premiered in 2009 by Bartlomiej Dus and Sinfonietta Sonora in Poland.

The literal translation of the title means a small wave, which describes the form of the piece and the build up of tension. It is compared to a transient phenomenon, appearing from space to play around and disappear again.